Hillsong. God is coming.

Hillsonglogo
¨Josh Canfield and Reed Kelly are a proudly-out homosexual couple¨. As I read post about gay and lesbians people in church of Hillson. With fear I remember the time when as a teenagers we listened to ¨how great is our God¨. And my mother used to say that something is wrong with that music. The spirit is different. At age of 14 I completely disagree with her.. but now I can not be more agreed.

Hillsong churches are one of biggest in USA, Australia, Ukraine, England. A church of 7 000 people is like a dream to those who are inviting people to God day by day. And guess what? Their church is not big.. 30-50 people. It’s so hard to bring people to clear faith. But when you allow people to continue the style of life they had and only be christian in heart. As Brian Houston a senior pastor of the church Hillsong writes “Hillsong Church welcomes ALL people but does not affirm all lifestyles.¨ about gay couple he says ¨That said, we still love them and acknowledge that they – like all of us – are on a journey, and our role as a church is to assist them on this journey with grace and compassion.”

Pastor also write a statement that they were not involved in church activities. But Josh Canfield says different: “I became truthful with my church. I’m a part of Hillsong NYC. I’m one of their choir directors. I also sing on their Worship team. They’ve been amazing as well. Nothing has changed there now that I’m completely out and with Reed. He sings in the choir as well. I found that being an honest person has actually come with a lot of benefits. People are more sincere with you, and you find out a lot more about other people when you become honest.

When i read these posts I remembered how many times I see in Revelation speaking about ¨harlot¨ and as I understand after reading different views of it. The ¨harlot¨ is somebody who was with Christ and then left.
Day by day as I live I see how close is the time of our Christ coming and I pray for myself to be ready for Him.

I do not want to say that there is no christians in this community of Hillsong. I’m writing this post to warm myself to be more attentive to music that I listen or sing. After all.. those who wrote it put into it their spirit. And if it is the spirit that takes me away from my beloved Jesus then why should I support them?

9 thoughts on “Hillsong. God is coming.

  1. The Bible is clear about the fates of those who continue to live in sin. I view the church as a sort of spiritual hospital that leads hurting souls to the Great Physician. If a church has people who are active in the church, but continue to live in sin, what kind of example are showing nonbelievers who come to church for the first time? We are called to love people and sometimes that love means to point out to our fellow believers the sins in their lives and how they hinder them from having a close relationship with God. If they refuse to repent, the Bible states that the most loving thing to do is to get them out of the church. This is not discrimination, this is tough love, and if they truly believe in Jesus as their Savior, then they ought to realize what they are doing is wrong.

    Like

    1. ¨spiritual hospital¨ is absolutely correct name. God through Bible says many times about being reborn in God. John 3:3 Jesus answered him, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born again he cannot see the kingdom of God.”
      Yes if church is a society of alive Christians they will realize what is wrong and get it out of church.

      Like

  2. Another good story with an important message…be prepared at all times for the Lord’s return. No one knows when that will be, 15 minutes, 2 weeks from tomorrow, or 10,000 more years. But we are to remain prepared ourselves.

    Others may or may not listen, and we know many will not be ready as the scriptures say. But our first job is to keep ourselves unpolluted by the world and be ready to receive the Lord…

    Steve

    Liked by 2 people

  3. To be honest, I had not known this about Hillsong. We use some of their music, but this is certainly a huge red flag toward considering any more. The enemy will always strive to deceive, but it is tragic when he succeeds. Thank you for posting.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Sometimes “church” can be a dangerous place for a true believer. All sexual immorality (straight or gay) should be condemned by the church.

    The pastor of our children’s ministry had premarital sex which resulted in his fiance’s pregnancy. The pastor was dismissed from his position (though reinstated this summer).

    Christian love is corrective not permissive. Jesus exposed people’s sins with the admonition to “Go and sin no more” (John 8:11).

    Like

  5. Wow. Like @ jgarrott this is news to me. I didn’t know Hillsong was a multi-campus church to begin with. I truly thought it was just in Australia.
    So, are the singers on the church worshp team the same ones on the albums that are played on CCM radio stations?

    Like

Leave a Reply

