Not another Josh Duggar post

^1A487B65746833A02FAAD8592D6CFA3E0BAA30B7EE8652593E^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

When I first saw Duggar family reality show.  I was really happy that they did it. Knowing from my personal experience what it’s like to be “from” big family. Each time at school you start calling names of your brothers and sisters and they look at you as if you are from other planet. Same at university or work. I know how your neighborhood speak behind your back that having big family is too noisy or “let’s see what they will grow into”.  Oh I know what it’s like to be from big family..

I’ve seen only several series on YouTube.  Mostly I followed them on Facebook. But ive seen in comments that there were surprised how great its to have big family. How God bless you if you live by His words. And family that was founded on God’s will is a happy family.

My prayer is for Jim Bob and Michelle. I know that they wanted to show world that Christian life is not only going to church on Sunday.  As a reborn Christians they practiced it in everyday life. I think I can not imagine enough how hard it was to pull this show together while they grew their children. This contains cooking cleaning, cloth washing, earning money for living and many more. The fact that they have already done so priceless! I am sorry that their son turned out to be not true Christian. But is Josh the only Christian that was found in Ashley Madison list? He is first who ever cheated on his wife?
I believe not..  but he is well known that’s the problem. To all who think that Josh is the worst person on earth I will say that he is not. He spoke about his sins to public with regret.

I know many Christians that sinned and don’t confess their sins. I know many who live with it everyday and believe that its normal. That its their sinful flesh does. While Bible put sins of emulations, wrath, envyings and variance at same position as fornication!

Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.  Galatians 5:19-21

I’m sad that they are closing the show. This will bring some sort of shadow to Duggar family. And many people will think that stuff like that happens in every big christian family. I see homosexual couples putting nasty stuff on their facebook and personal pages. They rejoice that Josh have fallen. I’m sad that Duggar family keep silence. I believe God forgives all sins. Then why should we be afraid of people. Face the sin, confess and live happy life with Jesus as they did before.

8 thoughts on “Not another Josh Duggar post

  1. You are so right, all of us have fallen short of the glory of God, true repentance and turning toward God will save us and in Jesus we find redemption. Although I do not watch the show I am sadden that this young man turned away from God into a life of sin. But he knows our God and my prayer is that he seeks true repentance and finds forgiveness that only God can give.
    It does saddened me that they took the show off the air, because this could be a learning lesson for anyone who sinned and chose the wrong path and help others find their way back. I truly believe that God will use Josh and the Duggar family for His Glory and in the end we will see our God in all of His Splendor.
    Thank you for stopping by my blog, I am happy that you did. I look forward to sharing the word of God with you.

    Like

  2. I agree with your point of view. We must face our sins, confess them to the Father, and repent. He will forgive us, and so should all others. Sadly, the world is the world and they don’t all live by God’s word as we know…

    Good post!

    Steve

    Like

      1. Well, Julia, I’ve now read all of your posts! You’ll just have to write some more. I’ll look forward to seeing them…

        Steve :)

        Like

    1. Each of us before came to Christ was in sin. And now when we see somebody fall we try to push him down that he never rise.. But our God can turn worse for best. Praying for this family.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

