My heart is broken.

image

My heart is broken. I can not read news without tears in my eyes. What happened in Paris last night is the worst horror movie I can imagine.
I myself is sort of refugee in France. I came here seeking better life for my brother. And I can assure you that french people are one of the best people in the world! People give you a smile in the street with no reason. People are taught to be useful in society. Children do not understand the difference between skin color. They taught from childhood that all people are equal. For the French it is normal after coming out of the store give half of budget to the beggar. People spend all free time in doing something. Seniors and young together participate in social life. It’s normal to work and be volunteer. And everybody does it!
Im not saying this because I’m in illusion of french perfect life. I’ve lived here quite a long and what I say is true.

I blame myself that 2 weeks ago when I was in Paris I didn’t stand and just pray for this city..

I dont understand why such wonderful people become the object of politically motivated revenge.

I pray to God for on comfort to those families who have lost a loved one yesterday.

I pray to God to be ready to meet Him any second.

Jesus said : “These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer ; I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33)

12 thoughts on “My heart is broken.

    1. God help them.. Its hard to understand but we should look to God for unswers. “Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.” John 14:1

      Liked by 1 person

  1. So thankful that you are ok! We are heartbroken for Paris here in the states, despite what our callous politicians may express. We are praying for the broken and the grieving. God be with you.

    Like

  2. Hi, Julia; thank you for reading my entry the other day. I would like, if it is OK with you, to correspond via email. I am impressed that you do so well with English as a second language — I am not very fluent in any second language, though I have studied Spanish and New Testament Greek.

    Like

  3. Stop crying my dear Julia. This world will always have bad in it! Only heaven will be perfect and the Lord will wipe away all tears…

    Steve

    Like

Leave a Reply

