formula from fear and anxiety

43435434343

I look around and I see reminders about Christs imminent coming. As a woman I’m afraid to think about my future, knowing that I live in time when Revelations are executed. Thousands of philosophers talk about how, where and when it will happen. Every day there is an event that makes my heart ache. War, terrorism, conflicts between countries. I open news, or social network and they are filled with tragedies.

This makes many people to speak about His soon coming. Everyday they write new statements as they see performance of Revelations. All news, notes and statements I read or hear get mixed in my head. And as a result I have only anxiety. Something Is going to happen but I don’t know how and when?! Later I realized that hearing different points do not contribute any growth of my faith. I have fear, dejection and anxiety from what I read.

I remember the time when world was waiting for the coming of Christ in 2012. I heard interesting sermon. That before Jesus’s coming to the earth. There were a lot of people exploring words of prophets and awaiting the coming of Jesus on earth. They were clever and educated people! They’ve had dozens of ideas how it will happen. But they did not expect that he will be born in a barn and be a simple carpenter. They expected a King. These smart people see commandments of their fathers only grabbed the word that He would be King. They imagined His coming as a King and they believed what they imagined. If they were just waiting for the Messiah every second of their life things would change. Waiting for Him as a Saviour of their soul. But He did not fit in their expectations.

Now I close the news, do not listen to different dates, I do not read the views and thoughts of contemporary thinkers. I realized that anxiety is devils tool. Panic is the result of people being unsecure of their own safety. The Bible says:

«Rejoice in the Lord alway: and again I say, Rejoice.  Let your moderation be known unto all men. The Lord is at hand.

Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:4-7)»

From this verse we get the formula from fear and anxiety. Modesty + Joy + Prayer = Peace in your heart! How easy is it?!

When devil sends me anxiety. I sing. (I sing acapella church songs. Its the best way to hear the meaning of  words and also mean them). This is the best medicine. I feel protected by Lord. I have joy and peace in my heart. I praise God for everything. I thank Him that He give me opportunity to live in this world right now. It is difficult to understand. But wonderful to live and know that soon I will be with Christ.

Blessings to you dear friends.

10 thoughts on “formula from fear and anxiety

  1. Hi. I enjoy reading your posts. Your English is far better than my French… I could not follow the line “…I live an a time when Revelations are executed” – the last book in the Bible is Revelation (singular). I’m not sure executed is the word wanted here — perhaps “expected”?

    I like the thought about “a capella” singing.

    Have a great day!

    Like

    1. Hey! Revelations that are written in book of Revelations. executed = performed.
      im glad that you enjoy a capella too ;) thanks

      Like

      1. I appreciate the clarification — so, is it correct to paraphrase your statement: “I like in a time when the events of the book of Revelation are coming to pass”?

        Like

  2. great post. regarding Christ’s coming, I always say that it is one day closer than it was yesterday.

    Like

  3. Thank you for your support this past year, Julia! may you have a very joyous and prosperous New Year in 2016!

    Steve :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

